The 5th International Conference on Renewable Energy Technologies

Add to watchlist Add to Google Calendar

Location: Seoul, South Korea
Begin: January 26, 2019
End: January 28, 2019
Keywords: power, clean energy, engineering,
Submission Deadline: August 31, 2018
Abbreviation: ICRET 2019

Welcome to the official website of the The 5th International Conference on Renewable Energy Technologies (ICRET 2019). The conference will be held in Seoul, South Korea during January 26-28, 2019.

Submission Guidelines

a. Full Paper (Presentation and Publication)

Accepted full paper will be invited to give the oral presentation at the conference and be published in the conference proceeding.

Please log in the Electronic Submission System; (.pdf only) to submit your full paper;

Any questions please contact us at

b. Abstract (Presentation only)

Accepted abstract will be invited to give the oral presentation at the conference, the presentation will not be published.

Please send the abstract to Electronic Submission System

Any questions please contact us at 

List of Topics

  • Clean and Renewable Energy

    ● Photovoltaic Systems and Solar Energy Engineering
    ● Wind Energy Systems
    ● Renewable Energy Utilizations
    ● New Energy Applications
    ● Energy-Saving Technology
    ● New Energy Materials and Devicesyy

    Power and Energy Engineering

    ● Electricity Networks of the Future
    ● Energy Storage Technologies and Devices
    ● Power and Energy Generation
    ● Energy Transmission and Distribution
    ● Power Systems and Automation
    ● Fault monitoring and Predictive Maintenance


Conference Chairs

Prof.Chul H. Jo, Inha University, South Korea
Prof. Dr. Saad Mekhilef, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Program Chairs

Prof. Yuanyuan Duan, Tsinghua University, China
Prof. Hazlie Mokhlis, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Prof. JB Superales, JH Cerilles State College, Philippines

Local Organizing Committee

Mr. Leong Wen Chek, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Mr. Nasser Sabeur, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Technical Committee

Asst. Prof. Jennifer L. Santos, Centro Escolar University, Philippines
Prof. Yee-Chang Feng, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Dr. Amir Abdul Razak, Universiti Malaysia Pahang, Malaysia
Asst. Prof. Petr Soudek, Institute of Experimental Botany AS CR, Czech Republic
Senior Lecturer Nuruol Syuhadaa Mohd, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Senior Researcher Junko Hara, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan
Lecturer Chinnathan Areeprasert, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Kasetsart University, Thailand
Assit. Prof. Nasser A. Al-Azri, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman
Assoc. Prof. Yasar BIRBIR, Marmara University, Turky
Prof. Kavita S. Jerath, Birla Institute of Technology & Science, Dubai Campus, UAE
Assoc.Prof. Sandro Nizetic, FESB Faculty, University of Split, Croatia
Dr. Haijian Shao, Southeast University, China
Dr. Narong Mungkung, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi, Thailand
Dr. Obed Majeed Ali, Northern Technical University, Baghdad, Iraq
Prpf. Panakal John Jojo, Fatima Mata National College (Autonomous), India
Prof. Yogesh Pahariya, Lakshmi Narain College of Technology, India
Assit. Prof. Varun Goel, National Institute of Technology, India
Assit. Prof. Kumar K, SV College of Engineering, India
Assit. Prof. A. Abubakkar, Kongu Engineering College, India
Dr. Que Huang,University of Science and Technology of China,China
Dr.Jiahao Liu,University of Science and Technology of China,China
Dr.Lau Woei Jye, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia
Lecturer Brabha Hari Nagaratnam, Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia
Dr.Umarin Sangpanich, Kasetsart University, Thailand
Lecturer Unggul Wibawa, Universitas Brawijaya, Indonesia
Dr. Varun Goel, MED, NIT Hamirpur, India
Assist. Prof. Dr. Coşkun FIRAT, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Assist. Prof. Aziz-ur-Rahman, Government Degree Boys College 5-L New Karachi, Pakistan
Dr. Yang Xi, Diodes Inc., United States
Dr. Mehrdad Ahmadi Kamarposhti, Islamic Azad University, Iran
Prof. Madhusudhanarao Gurrala, TKR College of Engineering and Technology, India
Prof. Iyiola Olusola Oluwaleye, Ekiti State University, Nigeria
Prof. Madhusudhanarao Gurrala, TKR College of Engineering and Technology, India
Lecturer Sheikh Abujar, Daffodil International University, Bangladesh
Prof. Dr. Husham Ahmed, AMA International University, Bahrain
Dr. Long Shi, RMIT University, Australia
Dr.Jin Weixin, Environmental and Water Technology Centre of Innovation, Ngee Ann Polytechnic, Singapore
Assoc. Prof. Dr. U. K. SINHA, National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur, India
Dr. S. R. Jufar, Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS, Malaysia
Dr. Sajid Ali Ansari, Dongguk University, Korea
Dr.Vibha Vyas, college of Engineering Pune, India
Dr. Agus Didit Haryanto,Universitas Padjadjaran (UNPAD), Indonesia
Dr. Azman Ismail, Universiti Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Invited Speakers

  • Speaker 1 Prof. Yuanyuan Duan, Tsinghua University, China

  • Speaker 2 Prof.Chul H. Jo, Inha University, South Korea

  • Speaker 3 Prof. Dr. Saad Mekhilef, University of Malaya, Malaysia


All the accepted papers of ICRET 2019 (After proper registration and presentation) will be collected in the conference proceedings, which will be as a volume of IOP Conference Series: Earth and Environmental Science (EES). 

The indexing information of EES: 

Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science (CPCI-S), (Thomson Reuters, Web of Science), ScopusEi Compendex, GeoBase, Georef , Inspec, Chemical Abstracts Service, NASA Astrophysics Data System, INIS (International Nuclear Information System). 


Eva Long


Tel: +86-28-8777-7577

Service hours are from 10:00 to 18:30 (UTC+08:00) Monday through Friday

Related Calls


Share by email Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Pin on Pinterest

Ask your question about this call